Belgium

For several years, we have been witnessing a succession of financial, political, nutritional and environmental crises, which sharply raises the need to choose the society in which we wish to live.

Faced with all these challenges, we are working together with our partners to carry out an important work with Education for Global and Solidarity Citizenship (ECMS) and Continuing Education (PE). Through information, awareness, and mobilization activities, Eclosio aims to improve the understanding of the global issues of citizens, students, and members of the university community in Gembloux, Liège and in the agronomic sections of the 5 Hautes Ecoles Agronomiques Wallonne (Ath, Fleurus, Huy, La Reid, Ciney). Eclosio also leads advocacy pleas towards academic and political authorities.

In civic education, we mainly deal with the following themes:

  • The persistence of social, political, economic and gender inequalities, injustices, and exploitations;
  • Disrespect of the environment and overexploitation of natural resources;
  • Globalization, intensification, and interdependence of crises (financial, climatic, nutritional, political, migratory, …);
  • The lack of access and the violation of human rights.

21 partners

2.600 beneficiaries

Expenses : 289.906 €

Country's population : 11.358.357

20 voluntary

Our actions

Inform and raise awareness

Informing and raising awareness are two essential steps to lead to awareness-raising, better understanding of the issues and, finally, a move to action. We carry out this work through various activities (conferences, film debates, events, publications, internships and TFE, training courses, hybrid courses, …)

Mobilize

Eclosio focuses on the support and training of students and volunteers in Belgium. They are equipped and reinforced to better understand the global issues, to appropriate the themes of Citizenship Education and to set up tools of animation and methodological to sensitize, in turn, their entourage. They therefore have the opportunity to engage in concrete actions and / or organize themselves an activity that is important to them, and thus become an agent of change. Eclosio facilitates this process.

Call-on academic authorities and public authorities

Through advocacy actions, we help to influence the opinions and decisions of political and academic authorities in favor of sustainable and equitable development, while respecting human rights.

Contact us to find out more!

  • In Liège: claire.brouwez@eclosio.ong – 04.366.20.48
  • In Gembloux: gwenaelle.ninane@eclosio.ong – 081.62.25.76

Partners

Belgique

Nous assistons depuis plusieurs années à une succession de crises financière, politique, alimentaire et environnementale, qui posent avec acuité la nécessité de choisir la société dans laquelle nous souhaitons vivre.

Face à tous ces enjeux, nous effectuons, en collaboration avec nos partenaires, un important travail d’Éducation à la Citoyenneté Mondiale et Solidaire (ECMS)  et d’Éducation permanente (EP). Par le biais d’activités d’information, de sensibilisation et de mobilisation, Eclosio vise à améliorer la compréhension des enjeux globaux des citoyen·ne·s, des étudiant·e·s et membres de la communauté universitaire à Gembloux, à Liège et dans les sections agronomiques des 5 Hautes Écoles agronomiques wallonnes (Ath, Fleurus, Huy, La Reid, Ciney). Eclosio mène également des actions de plaidoyer envers les autorités académiques et politiques

En éducation citoyenne, nous traitons principalement des thématiques suivantes :

  • La persistances des inégalités sociales, politiques, économiques et de genre, les injustices et exploitations ;
  • Le non-respect de l’environnement et la surexploitation des ressources naturelles ;
  • La globalisation, l’intensification et l’interdépendance des crises (financières, climatiques, alimentaires, politiques, migratoires,…) ;
  • Le manque d’accès et la violation des droits humains.

21 partenaires

2.600 bénéficiaires

Dépenses: 289.906 €

Population du pays: 11.358.357

20 bénévoles

Nos actions

Informer et sensibiliser

Informer et sensibiliser sont deux étapes essentielles pour mener à une  ouverture des consciences, une meilleure compréhension des enjeux et enfin un passage à l’action. Nous réalisons ce travail à travers différentes activités (conférences, ciné-débats, animations, publications, stages et TFE, formations, cours métis,…).

Mobiliser

Eclosio met l’accent sur l’accompagnement et la formation des étudiant·e·s et volontaires en Belgique. Ils et elles sont outillés et renforcés afin de mieux comprendre les enjeux globaux, s’approprier les thématiques de l’Éducation Citoyenne et mettre en place des outils d’animation et méthodologiques pour sensibiliser, à leur tour, leur entourage. Ils ont donc la possibilité de s’engager dans des actions concrètes et/ou d’organiser eux-même une activité qui leur tient à coeur, et devenir ainsi acteur de changement. Eclosio facilite ce processus.

Interpeller les autorités académiques et les pouvoirs publics

À travers des activités de plaidoyer, nous contribuons à influencer les opinions et décisions des autorités politiques et académiques en faveur d’un développement durable et équitable, dans le respect des droits humains.

Contacte-nous pour en savoir plus !

À Liège : valerie.wambersy@eclosio.ong 04.366.55.43

À Gembloux : gwenaelle.ninane@eclosio.ong 081.62.25.74

Partners

Actualités