Interactions with living territories (Peru)

In the Andean region, sustainable territorial management and the defense of the rights of peasant populations have become a priority in a context marked by the impact of global climate change (particularly on the water resource), the rural exodus, the prioritization by the local population. State of the agro-export and the mining activity as well as the multiplication of the territorial conflicts in relation to the latter.

Our action

The objective of the project is to strengthen the capacities of farmers’ organizations and families in the exercise of their economic, social, cultural and environmental rights.

On the one hand, local territorial management actions are implemented through training, the development and implementation of land-use plans, agro-ecological actions based on a network of producers and leading producers (promoters and promoters), natural resource management, rural entrepreneurship, etc.

On the other hand, awareness-raising, consultation, dialogue and advocacy for the rights of peasant families are carried out at the national level with Belgian NGOs, the public sector and Peruvian organizations, while strengthening the latter.

Lastly, specific gender-related actions are carried out via a specialized local partner. Based on a diagnosis of gender inequalities (currently being finalized), the technical teams will prioritize actions to be implemented within the project (direct action to reduce the inequalities prioritized) and proposals to improve public policies locally. (indirect action).

In all actions, special attention is given to knowledge management (construction, exchange, capitalization and dissemination of knowledge, research, etc.).

Duration of the project : 01/01/2017 – 31/12/2021.

Financial partners of the project : (the operational partners will already be included in the general page of the country).

  • DG-D.

Contact person:
If you would like to know more, contact info.za@eclosio.ong

Interactions avec des territoires vivants (Pérou)

En milieu andin, la gestion territoriale durable et la défense des droits des populations paysannes sont devenues une priorité dans un contexte marqué par l’impact du changement climatique global (notamment sur la ressource eau), l’exode rural, la priorisation par l’État de l’agro-exportation et de l’activité minière ainsi que la multiplication des conflits territoriaux en lien avec cette dernière.

Notre Action

L’objectif du projet est de renforcer les capacités des organisations paysannes et des familles dans l’exercice de leurs droits économiques, sociaux, culturels et environnementaux.

D’une part, des actions locales de gestion territoriale sont mises en œuvre à travers des formations, l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de plans d’aménagement du territoire, des actions en lien avec l’agroécologie basées sur un réseau de producteurs et productrices leaders (les promoteurs et promotrices), la gestion des ressources naturelles, l’entrepreneuriat rural, etc.

D’autre part, des actions de sensibilisation, de concertation, de dialogue et de plaidoyer en faveur des droits des familles paysannes sont menées au niveau national avec des ONG belges, le secteur public et des organisations péruviennes, tout en renforçant ces dernières.

Enfin, des actions spécifiques liées au genre sont réalisées via un partenaire local spécialisé. Sur base d’un diagnostic des inégalités entre genres (en cours de finalisation), les équipes techniques prioriseront des actions à mettre en œuvre dans le cadre du projet (action directe pour diminuer les inégalités priorisées) et des propositions pour améliorer les politiques publiques localement (action indirecte).

Dans toutes les actions, une attention particulière est accordée à la gestion des savoirs (construction, échange, capitalisation et diffusion des savoirs, recherche, etc.).

 Durée du projet: 01/01/2017 – 31/12/2021.

Partenaires financiers du projet: (les partenaires opérationnels seront déjà repris dans la page générale du pays).

  • DG-D.

Personne de contact:

Si vous souhaitez en savoir davantage, contactez info.za@eclosio.ong